My cock is my friend. It's my privilege as a man and a boy. I like to be what I am in the first place. I like my impulses. I like my cock as much when it stands up as when it stands flaccid.

My pornography

An exhibition by David Noir

MY COCK, MY FRIEND

In the light of my acorn

My cock, my friend | In the light of my dick © David Noir

Journey | All the way down my stiff tail

Hello penis!

My cock, my friend | My happy penis © David Noir

permanent exhibition | permanent exhibition

I'm a man

I'm a man. I like to be what I am in the first place. I like my impulses. I like my sex when it stands up as much as when it stands flaccid. I like to live at my own pace exclusively. I am an individual; not a social animal. My sociability is a lie to me, a truth to others. Nothing of my intimate being quite reaches the outside world. Yet when I exhibit myself, through writing, images or on stage, the substance of what animates me is immediately made visible. It is the situation of vulnerability that alone can give all its strength to my ephemeral existence. This is what makes me take advantage of it; that I can be in disposition to take advantage of it. I regard with profound disdain the easy imbecility of my contemporaries, which tends to value value; to regard it not only as grotesque, subjective and unfounded, but essentially as a source of oppression in all societies that overwhelm us with their hierarchizations, whether culturally sententious or hysterically populist. The ritualization of our lives is the worst thing that has happened to us since the dawn of human times; in other words, what is done, what one must do to be considered, to be integrated: the use of the air of time, of the prefabricated phrase, the voluntary absence of singularity, the respect of rites.

I hate debates and ideas that are just ideas. I do not want a future for humanity as it stands. I do not believe in its ability to progress, to become less stupid and mediocre. But what is humanity apart from its vehement capacity to consume and produce enough to satisfy its appetites for consumption?

But you have to have an effective look and get past the terrifying reality. You have to create a different way of looking at things. It is necessary to know how to speak in order to be able to keep silent.

Self portrait | My penis and balls at rest | My cock, my friend © David Noir
Self portrait | My penis and balls at rest | My cock, my friend © David Noir

My pornography

My prodigious mental space

Ma bite est mon amie. Elle est mon apanage d’homme et de garçon. J’aime primitivement être ce que je suis. J’aime mes pulsions. J’aime autant mon sexe lorsqu’il s’érige que lorsqu’il se tient flaccide.

Ma pornographie

Une exhibition de David Noir

MA BITE, MON AMIE

A la lumière de mon gland

Ma bite, mon amie | A la lumière de mon gland © David Noir

Voyage | Tout au long de ma queue raide

Hello pénis !

Ma bite, mon amie | Mon pénis heureux © David Noir

exposition permanente |  permanent exhibition

Je suis un homme

Je suis un homme. J’aime primitivement être ce que je suis. J’aime mes pulsions. J’aime autant mon sexe lorsqu’il s’érige que lorsqu’il se tient flaccide. J’aime vivre à mon rythme exclusivement. Je suis un individu ; pas un animal social. Ma sociabilité est un mensonge pour moi, une vérité pour les autres. Rien de mon être intime ne parvient tout à fait au dehors. Pourtant quand je m’exhibe, à travers l’écriture, les images ou en scène, le fond de ce qui m’anime est d’emblée rendu visible. C’est la situation de vulnérabilité qui seule peut donner toute sa force à mon éphémère existence. C’est ce qui fait que j’en profite ; que je peux être en disposition d’en profiter. Je considère avec un dédain profond l’imbécillité facile de mes contemporains qui tend à valoriser la valeur ; à ne pas la considérer comme une notion non seulement grotesque, subjective et sans fondement, mais essentiellement source d’oppression dans toutes les sociétés qui nous accablent de leurs hiérarchisations, qu’elles soient culturellement sentencieuses ou hystériquement populistes. La ritualisation de nos vies est le pire de ce qui nous arrive depuis l’aube des temps humains ; autrement dit, ce qui se fait, ce que l’on doit faire pour être considéré, intégré : l’usage de l’air du temps, de la phrase préfabriquée, l’absence volontaire de singularité, le respect des rites.

J’ai horreur des débats et des idées qui se limitent à être des idées. Je ne souhaite pas d’avenir pour l’humanité en l’état. Je ne crois pas à son aptitude à progresser, à devenir moins stupide et médiocre. Mais qu’est-ce que l’humanité en dehors de sa véhémente capacité à consommer et à produire de quoi satisfaire ses appétits de consommation ?

Il faut pourtant avoir un regard effectif et passer outre le réel terrifiant. Il faut pourtant se créer ce regard différent. Il faut pourtant savoir parler pour pouvoir se taire.

Autoportrait | Mon pénis et mes couilles au repos | Ma bite, mon amie © David Noir
Autoportrait | Mon pénis et mes couilles au repos | Ma bite, mon amie © David Noir

Ma pornographie

Mon espace mental prodigieux