The Innocents © David Noir
After "The Puritans" and "The Righteous", the company La Vie est Courte and Pulsion Entreprise present David Noir's latest creation

16 black-nosed

The Innocents | Poster | Photo © Karine Lhémon | Graphic design © Philippe Savoir
The Innocents | Poster | Photo © Karine Lhémon | Graphic design © Philippe Savoir

Text, staging, soundtrack and video editing
-David Noir

Original musics: Jérôme Coulomb, Pascal Groleau, Clément Mathieu

Original poster: Philipe Savoir

Pictures: Karine Lhémon

The Innocents | David Noir | Photo © Karine Lhémon | Graphic Design © Philippe Savoir

Ghost children with black noses like those of koalas form the new human zoo. You touch them and get touched in a gang bang of disgusting orangutans. You will be able to join your bodies to our mixed flesh, naked if you want, like at the dawn of humanity in black and white trains, also ghostly, to the debris camps of our nights, when we were little.

Distribution at creation

Valérie BRANCQ

Sonia CODHANT

Angéla LAURIER

Florence MEDINA

Marie NOTTE

Marie PIÉMONTÈSE

Any TOURNAYRE

Rémy BARDET

Jérôme COULOMB

Pascal GROLEAU

Jean-Hugues LALEU

Jacques MEYSTRE

David NOIR

Pierre NOTTE

Jean-François REY

Philippe SAVOIR

THE INNOCENTS / Course

Premiere at Dieppe Scène Nationale (DSN) on 14 March 2003

as part of the event Nuit Rouge - Festival VISU

DSN, Quai Brétigny, 76200 Dieppe - direction Jérôme Lecardeur

 

23rd May 2003

Théâtre des Deux Rives, Rouen

Centre de Création Dramatique Régional de Haute Normandie (Regional Dramatic Creation Centre of Upper Normandy)

Théâtre des Deux Rives, 48 rue Louis Ricard, 76000 Rouen - direction Alain Bézu

 

Avignon 2003 | Avignon 2004

Festival Off - Pulsion Théâtre

Pulsion Théâtre, 56 rue du rempart Saint-Lazare, Avignon 86000

direction Maria Ducceschi 

7, 8, 9, 10, 11 March 2004

La Comédia

2, impasse Lamier 75011 Paris

24, 25, 30 January 2005

Le Hublot | Festival " Décapages " (Stripping)

87 rue Félix Faure 92700 Colombes

THE INNOCENTS

The Innocents | David Noir | Photo © Karine Lhémon
Les Innocents ou 16 à nez noir | David Noir | Photo © Karine Lhémon

Is the white clown made for fine lingerie?

The koalaz are wild Klownz that climb up to the tents. Dissertation.

The post office is the beard. Who wants to stick my stamp in her pussy? Does it make sense? Comment: Is there a lady here who wants to stick my stamp with her pussy?

Ribes, you got a big head!

                      Roundabout, roundabout!

                      Ribes, you got a big head!

                      We're all niggas, we're all niggas, we're all...   

niggers!

There's no room for tourists on this trip to black country.At the time, although she had to defend herself against it, I propose to set off again for the marvellous horizons of colonization, which we are more or less ashamed of today but which exalted the crowds at the time of the Universal Exhibitions. And rather than inviting you to "Wonders of the World", we will plunge and lead our banana audience towards the power of our white negritude in search of which I and my acolytes have set out."Body, naked, tribal of little white and a closeness to the spectator that you would never have imagined! »A feeling of Oceania, and a dream of past adventures in the heart of the kingdom of white intimacy unwrapped in the room and on the stage through one of its most coveted ornaments: the bed.Breast, ear and duvet covers and duffel bags will be our totems and idols.

They look like penitents - in burrs, white nightgowns - everything is white except the noses, black, and the rest ... the bodies, the hair, what makes us them; they are actors, actresses. Their bodies are naked under the white burrs.

It makes love or pretends; it does what it wants on the set; it's not that important. It's actors, actresses, back, front, and into the room.

We unveil our bodies without really thinking about it. We think rather of latent desire, of rape; of possible rapes, of you, of us, between you and us. It's lurking. All the rapes; the ones we scream about, the ones we laugh about. Little rapes of the heart; some leave a mark there, like the thumb on the modelling clay, on the rubber pear that has trouble returning to its primitive form - sometimes music, often whispered texts over the microphone, a little jungle of words; the Australian bush in the time of an Aboriginal dream.

 Songs, more text and dances, sometimes deliberately aborted. Text again, and a gap of white cotton sheets between you and me, between us and you.

Our "Raft of the Medusa" by the Cie Life is Short | The Innocents | David Noir | Photo © Pierre Lebeugle
Our "Raft of the Medusa" by the Cie Life is Short | The Innocents | David Noir | Photo © Pierre Lebeugle

We're at the Theater. A Theatre entirely wanked by hand, a mechanism of painful, shameful pleasure.

Like children's onanism, the theatre at the back remains shameful; it is done in the dark, alone, in one's room. Afterwards one can talk about it, show it, exhibit it, but that's how it's done, by a lonely, slightly childish individual, in his room. So it's a succession of X scenes in a Y bedroom for lambda spectators by a big circus of klownz and koalaz mixed together, with Zs. We meet white klownz and august, proud and haughty klownz, sure of their blow, always on the go, often lying down, tied together and on top of each other in soft white beds, a sort of padded pockets filled with white down where they dream that they can suck their thumbs again and finally those of others.

David Noir | The Innocents | Photo © Karine Lhémon
David Noir | The Innocents | Photo © Karine Lhémon

How do clowns make love? How does it feel to discover that you have a clown's dick, or a small mould shaped like a mouth, or a mouth shaped like a small talking mould, formed by two small horizontal lips and topped by a big black ball, a small, downy, dark mountain, a big nose as black as a nun's chocolate hat.

They are big children, big children, hairy children with their old bodies of adulterants cast in the canvas, in the unbleached crust that hurts them, where the bottom hurts, where they sink and twist themselves to come and take refuge from their caresses.

With an ovarian slowness of koalas, we climb up, unreal, faces dazed by life, weighed down by these big black and falling peaks, surreal as a nasal face. Apes in fake bear costumes suddenly come to life. So slow, so slow, coming down and going up from their eucalyptus trees as one goes to mass. A marsupial birth, without violence, without trauma according to the movement of the 2 letter crossword puzzle - we slowly, vitally climb up these suspended bolsters, then go down barefoot on the invisible carpet of white hair. 2×16 feet; 32 feet x 5 toes, 160 toes from the biggest to the smallest and so on, all facing you. The human body sliced up in large numbers and parading, as in a circus parade; a white circus with a white sound like the tired voices of children, almost voiceless, hoarse from never having smoked a single cigarette. The Great Number; so many cocks, so many tits, so many slits and so much pussy hair, so many buttocks, so many fingers, so many lips, eyelashes and eyebrows, so many visible or invisible asses, out of the cresses, under the cresses of these new folks in christ, naked sparrows in the bosom of our contemporaries. At feeding time, a slow cohort of penitents eager for depressive and clownish and tragic religion is set in motion - These dark years, childhood, adolescence, collaboration - On music, lots of music, and words and sounds; a ghostly parade for a life that exists only in our fetal heads.

Will we manage to get a hard-on, if only to awaken this great body of actors, of spectators, and in this common brain create the retinal, auditory persistence of a lymphatic eroticism, like the indelible mark of an ephemeral that made our life sweeter would it seem? Would theatre be only that for us? Would it ring the hour each night of a blissful sleep?

And then again at the back, sometimes in front, a puzzle of images constantly renewed to the rhythm of a video slide show, images of holographic dreams; those of the countless children's rooms, English boarding school dormitories, of undone beds. Word games dance in the heads, innocent turns of nut, small tendrils made to the brains in places - the crown of thorns - the camshaft - the pouring of a white, milky, sleepy and solitary drug, engulfing the chaotic and colourful images of a mediatized world.

When everyone's finally in bed, maybe some peace comes over. It is then that the light, sweet and distant sound of a child's body comes in, in desperation.

"Les Innocents" in rehearsal at DSN Scène Nationale de Dieppe | David Noir | Photo © Karine Lhémon
"Les Innocents" in rehearsal at DSN Scène Nationale de Dieppe | Photo © Karine Lhémon

They are over there...

the children of the Choeur des Choses
Pastille Opera

Partager cette page
Les Innocents © David Noir
Après « Les Puritains » et « Les Justes », la compagnie La Vie est Courte et Pulsion Entreprise présentent la dernière création de David Noir

16 à nez noir

Les Innocents | Affiche | Photo © Karine Lhémon | Graphisme © Philippe Savoir
Les Innocents | Affiche | Photo © Karine Lhémon | Graphisme © Philippe Savoir

Texte, mise en scène, bande son et montages vidéo
-
David Noir

Musiques originales: Jérôme Coulomb, Pascal Groleau, Clément Mathieu

Affiche originale: Philipe Savoir

Photos: Karine Lhémon

Les Innocents | David Noir | Photo © Karine Lhémon | Graphisme © Philippe Savoir

Des enfants fantômes aux nez noirs comme ceux des koalas forment le nouveau zoo humain. On s’y touche et s’y fait toucher en un gang bang d’orangs-outangs pas dégoûtang. Vous pourrez joindre vos corps à nos chairs mêlées, nus si vous voulez comme à l’aube d’une humanité en transports dans des trains noirs et blancs, fantômes également, vers les camps des débris de nos nuits, quand on était petit.

Distribution à la création

Valérie BRANCQ

Sonia CODHANT

Angéla LAURIER

Florence MÉDINA

Marie NOTTE

Marie PIÉMONTÈSE

Any TOURNAYRE

Rémy BARDET

Jérôme COULOMB

Pascal GROLEAU

Jean-Hugues LALEU

Jacques MEYSTRE

David NOIR

Pierre NOTTE

Jean-François REY

Philippe SAVOIR

LES INNOCENTS / Parcours

14 mars 2003

Création à Dieppe, Scène Nationale

dans le cadre de la manifestation Nuit Rouge – Festival VISU

DSN, Quai Brétigny, 76200 Dieppe – direction Jérôme Lecardeur

 

23 mai 2003

Théâtre des Deux Rives, Rouen

Centre de Création Dramatique Régional de Haute Normandie

Théâtre des Deux Rives, 48 rue Louis Ricard, 76000 Rouen – direction Alain Bézu

 

Avignon 2003 | Avignon 2004

Festival Off  – Pulsion Théâtre

Pulsion Théâtre, 56 rue du rempart Saint-Lazare, Avignon 86000

direction Maria Ducceschi 

7, 8, 9, 10, 11 mars 2004

La Comédia

2, impasse Lamier 75011 Paris

24, 25, 30 janvier 2005

Le Hublot | Festival « Décapages »

87 rue Félix Faure 92700 Colombes

LES INNOCENTS

Les Innocents | David Noir | Photo © Karine Lhémon
Les Innocents ou 16 à nez noir | David Noir | Photo © Karine Lhémon

Le clown blanc est-il fait pour la lingerie fine ?

Les koalaz sont des Klownz à l’état sauvage qui grimpent aux chapiteaux. Dissertez.

La poste, c’est la barbe. Qui veut coller mon timbre avec sa chatte ? Le propos est-il cohérent ? Commentez : Y-a-t-il une  dame ici qui veuille bien coller mon timbre avec sa chatte ?

Ribes t’as une grosse tête !

                      Rond-point, rond-point !

                      Ribes t’as une grosse tête !

                      On est tous des négros, on est tous des   

négros !

Il n’ y a pas de place pour les touristes dans ce voyage au pays des Noirs. Époque oblige bien qu’elle s’en défende, je propose de repartir pour les merveilleux horizons de la colonisation qui nous fait plus ou moins honte aujourd’hui mais qui exaltait la foule aux temps des expositions universelles. Et plutôt que de vous inviter à « Merveilles du Monde », nous plongerons et entraîneront notre public bananier vers la puissance de notre négritude blanche en quête de laquelle moi et mes acolytes nous nous sommes mis. « Du corps, du nu, du tribal de petit blanc et une proximité avec le spectateur que vous n’auriez jamais imaginé ! » Un sentiment d’Océanie, et de rêve d’aventures passéistes au cœur du royaume de l’intimité blanche déballée en salle et sur le plateau au travers d’un de ses ornements les plus convoités: le lit. Travers sein, oreille et couettes et polochon seront nos totems et nos idoles.

On croirait des pénitents – en bures, chemises de nuit blanches – tout est blanc sauf les nez, noirs, et le reste … les corps, les poils, ce qui fait nous, eux ; ce sont des acteurs, des actrices. Leurs corps sont nus sous les bures blanches.

Ça fait l’amour ou ça fait semblant ; ça fait ce que ça veut sur le plateau ; ce n’est pas si important. Ce sont des acteurs, des actrices, au fond, en avant, et jusque dans la salle.

On dévoile nos corps sans y penser vraiment. On pense plutôt au désir latent, au viol ; aux viols possibles, de vous, de nous, entre vous et nous. Ça rôde. Tous les viols ; ceux auxquels on crie, ceux dont on rit. Petits viols des cœurs ; certains laissent une marque là, comme celle du pouce sur la pâte à modeler, sur la poire en caoutchouc qui a du mal à revenir à sa forme primitive – Parfois de la musique, souvent des textes susurrés aux micros, une petite jungle de mots ; le bush australien le temps d’un rêve aborigène.

 Des chants, encore du texte et des danses, le tout parfois volontairement avorté. Du texte toujours, et un fossé de draps de coton blancs entre vous et moi, entre nous et vous.

Notre "Radeau de la Méduse" par la Cie La vie est courte | Les Innocents | David Noir | Photo © Pierre Lebeugle
Notre "Radeau de la Méduse" par la Cie La vie est courte | Les Innocents | David Noir | Photo © Pierre Lebeugle

Nous sommes au Théâtre. Un Théâtre entièrement branlé à la main, une mécanique d’un plaisir douloureux, honteux.

Comme l’onanisme des enfants, le théâtre au fond reste honteux ; se fait dans le noir, seul, dans sa chambre. Après on peut en parler, le montrer, l’exhiber, mais c’est comme ça qu’il est fait, par un individu seul un peu enfantin, dans sa chambre. Il s’agit donc d’une succession de scènes X dans une chambre à coucher Y pour des spectateurs lambda par un grand cirque de klownz et de koalaz mêlés, avec des Z. On y rencontre des klownz blancs et des augustes, des klownz fiers et hautains, sûrs de leur coup, toujours tous sur le coup, souvent allongés, couchés les uns liés aux autres et les uns sur les autres dans des lits blancs moelleux, sortes de poches ouatés remplies de duvet blanc où ils rêvent qu’ils peuvent de nouveau sucer leur pouce et enfin ceux des autres.

David Noir | Les Innocents | Photo © Karine Lhémon
David Noir | Les Innocents | Photo © Karine Lhémon

Comment les clowns font-ils l’amour ? Qu’est-ce que ça fait de découvrir qu’on a une bite de clown, ou une petite moule en forme de bouche ou une bouche en forme de petite moule qui parle, formée de deux petites lèvres horizontales et surmontée d’une grosse boule noire, petit mont duveteux et foncé, d’un gros nez noir comme le chapeau d’une religieuse au chocolat.

Ce sont des grands enfants, de gros enfants, des enfants poilus avec leurs vieux corps d’adultenfant coulés dans la toile, dans la bure écrue qui leur fait mal, où le bas blesse, où ils s’enfoncent et s’entortillent pour venir réfugier leurs caresses.

Avec une lenteur ovarienne de koalas, nous grimpons, irréels, les visages abasourdis par la vie, alourdis de ces grands pifs noirs et tombants, surréalistes comme un faciès de nasique. Sortes de singes en costume d’ours factices qui tout à coup s’animeraient. Si lents, si lents, descendant et montant de leurs eucalyptus comme on va à la messe. Un accouchement marsupial, sans violence, sans trauma selon le mouvement de l’aï- mot croisé en 2 lettres – nous grimpons lentement, vitalement à ces traversins suspendus, puis redescendent nos pieds nus sur l’invisible moquette de poils blancs. 2×16 pieds ; 32 pieds x 5 orteils, 160 orteils du plus gros jusqu’au plus petit et ainsi de suite, tous face à vous. Du corps humain débité en grand nombre et défilant, comme dans les parade de cirque ; un cirque blanc porteur d’un son blanc comme la voix fatiguée des enfants, presque aphones, enroués de n’avoir pourtant jamais fumé la moindre cigarette. Le Grand Nombre ; tant de bites, tant de seins, tant de fentes et tant de poils de chatte, tant de fesses, tant de doigts, tant de lèvres, cils et sourcils, tant de culs visibles ou invisibles, hors des bures, sous les bures de ces nouveaux fols en christ, moinillons à poil au sein de nos contemporains. À l’heure de la tétée, une lente cohorte de pénitents avide de religion dépressive et clownesque et tragique se met en branle – Ces années noires, l’enfance, l’adolescence, la collaboration – Sur des musiques, beaucoup de musiques, et des paroles et des sons ; une parade fantôme pour une vie qui n’existe plus que dans nos tête fœtales.

Arriverons nous à faire bander, ne serait-ce qu’à éveiller ce grand corps d’acteurs, de spectateurs, et dans cet encéphale commun créer la persistance rétinienne, auditive d’un érotisme lymphatique, comme la marque indélébile d’un éphémère qui nous rendit la vie plus douce paraîtrait-il ? Le théâtre ne serait-il que ça pour nous ? Sonnerait-il l’heure chaque soir d’un endormissement bienheureux ?

Et puis encore au fond, parfois devant, un puzzle d’images sans cesse renouvelées au rythme d’un diaporama vidéo, images de rêves holographiques ; celles des innombrables chambres d’enfants, dortoirs de pensionnats anglais, de lits défaits. Les jeux des mots dansent dans les têtes, tours d’écrou innocents, petites vrilles faîtes aux cerveaux par endroits – la couronne des pines – l’arbre à came- la coulée d’une drogue blanche, laiteuse, endormante et solitaire, engloutissant les images chaotiques et colorées d’un monde médiatisé.

Quand enfin tout le monde est couché, s’immisce peut-être une certaine paix. C’est alors que survient la sonorité légère, suave et lointaine d’un corps d’enfant qui se fait jouir,  en désespoir de cause.

"Les Innocents" en répétition à DSN Scène Nationale de Dieppe | David Noir | Photo © Karine Lhémon
"Les Innocents" en répétition à DSN Scène Nationale de Dieppe | Photo © Karine Lhémon
Fermer le menu